Directory is your personal contact list. You might use this to personalize your experience working as an agent.
You create contacts by clicking the Create button. When creating contacts, you’ll be asked to fill both the Name field and the Phone number as a requirement. When a contact is created you can click him from your Directory, which will open a new window in your right side where you can: call, edit, delete or mark it as favorite.
Edit and Deletion of contacts
By clicking the Edit option you can add more information, change it, or delete one of the fields. To delete a contact, you just click the trashcan icon and confirm. After deletion, you can still create contacts that previously had the same information.
This option will mark the contact from your Personal list as Favorite. This will enable you to see and quickly reach your Favorite contacts for calling in the Engage tab. The star icon will get green coloured when the contact is added as Favorite.
Figure 4. Favorites Contacts
By clicking the global checkbox when creating a contact, you create global entries/contacts that all agents present in the Instance can see from their directory.
Figure 5. Global contacts